A new kid in town for the summer…

Meet JP.

IMG_2673

He’s not mine, but he needed a place to spend the summer and I needed a companion for Gypsy while I take Trinity out and about. (Selling Brisa was absolutely the right thing to do for *her*, but I underestimated the impact it would have on Gypsy.) He has a minor health issue – but then, so do I. Maybe we’ll be good for each other (and maybe he can teach me how to ride Western :D).

IMG_2674

I never thought I’d bring a papered Quarter Horse to my little mustang ranch, but I suppose stranger things have happened. 😉 (No offense intended to any QHs or their people. I’m just passionate about mustangs.)

Anyway, he’s a cool horse and I’m looking forward to getting to know him better during the next couple of months. More pictures to come when it’s not raining.

Leave a Reply

